The Energy Council of Canada is a registered not-for-profit organization governed by approved bylaws.

Members of the Energy Council of Canada represent all facets of the Canadian energy sector including: producers, transporters, consumers, equipment manufacturers, service providers, engineering firms, industry associations, financial organizations, human resources organizations, law firms and educational institutions. Federal, provincial and territorial governments and their energy regulators are members as well.

The Board of Directors is responsible for setting the direction for the Energy Council of Canada. Directors are elected from the membership for a three year term.

The Officers Committee guides the management of the Energy Council of Canada. The Officers Committee is elected by the Board of Directors.

The President & CEO executes the direction provided by the Board of Directors and its Officers.


Energy Council of Canada Board of Directors

Colin Andersen

Executive Vice President, Public Sector, CloudMD

Shelley Babin

President & CEO, Atura Power

Jim Boucher

Chairman & President, Saa Dene Group of Companies

Michelle Branigan

CEO, Electricity Human Resources Canada

Guy Bruce

ECC Board Secretary, Independent Strategy  Consultant

Timothy M. Egan

President & CEO, Canadian Gas Association

Mike Gladstone

ECC Vice Chair, External Affairs Canada, Enbridge Inc.

Ted Gruetzner

Vice-President, Global Public Affairs

Anthony Haines

President & CEO, Toronto Hydro

Jacob Irving

ECC President & CEO

Bryan Kneller

ECC Treasurer, Vice-President, Ledcor – Retired

 Grand Chief Michael LeBourdais

Executive Vice-President & Director, Western Indigenous Pipeline Group

Guy Lonechild

CEO, First Nations Power Authority

Adel Muna

Global Director Power, Hatch Ltd.


Jamie Dinsmore

Energy & Resources Industry Lead, Microsoft Canada

Johanne Senécal

VP Sustainability, External Relations & Indigenous Affairs, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers

Howard Shearer

ECC Chair, Chief Executive, Hitachi in Canada

Oskar Sigvaldason

President, SCMS Global

Arne Wohlschlegel

Managing Director, Siemens Energy Canada Limited